2023 Norman Vincent Peale Awards

2023 Norman Vincent Peale Awards2023-10-03T13:43:36+00:00

The 2023 Norman Vincent Peale Awards

Join us on October 24th to Celebrate Mental and

Spiritual Health

Blanton-Peale Institute & Counseling Center is proud to host and present the 2023 Norman Vincent Peale Awards for Positive Thinking. This event, a key fundraiser and celebration of the work of Blanton-Peale Institute & Counseling Center, raises critical funds in support of Blanton-Peale’s urgent work to provide mental health care to people throughout New York City and to raise up the next generation of mental health professionals. The awards will be in-person on Tuesday, October 24 at Tribeca Rooftop in Manhattan.

Our 2023 Honorees

About the Awards

Dr. Peale, after whom the awards are named, founded Blanton-Peale, along with Dr. Smiley Blanton. The value he placed on positive thinking is in Blanton-Peale’s DNA and that’s what the awards celebrate. These tumultuous times have increased the urgency of Blanton-Peale’s promise to deliver affordable and accessible, holistic, and culturally-responsive mental health care to people throughout New York City. We are all recognizing the vital importance of mental health care and the Norman Vincent Peale Awards recognize individuals who exemplify the spirit of positive thinking that guided the founding of Blanton-Peale that is thriving today more than ever.

Thank You to Our Early Supporters!

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Tribeca Rooftop

2 Desbrosses St, New York, NY 10013

For more information, please contact Meredith Beitl at the Blanton-Peale benefit office at meredith@blbnyc.com or 212.465.3252

Get our Newsletter

Mailing List


Betty and David Harris

David (Sandy) Pearson


Lauren McGill

Jim and Natalie Venetos


Shari Brink and Judy Kramer

Earth Therapeutics, The Kang Family

Peale Foundation

John and Eleanor Rorer


Drs. Stephanie And Larry Bailey

Guideposts Associates, John Temple

Jerome Link

Julia Ritchie And Michael Hoff


Elizabeth Peale Allen

Meg Armstrong And Greg Lozier

Rev. William Critzman

And Patrick Willingham

Drucker Associates, Llc

Iberedem And Jennifer Ekure


Rev. Laurie J. Ferguson, Ph.D.

Ted Gregory

John M. Griem, Jr.

Rev. Dr. Renee House

And Rev. Dr. Richard Ruch

Alice B. Owens

Lydia Peale

Ted Platz And Sean Hanratty

Susan And Bob Wei

Previous Awardees Include

  • Dr. Yung Duk Kim, Leader in Korean-American business & nonprofit communities in NYC
  • Dr. Lisa Miller, Research scholar on spirituality in psychology
  • Joe Namath, Legendary quarterback
  • LinkedIn, Leader in Corporate Mindfulness
  • Korean American Association of Greater New York, Leader in Korean American Advocacy
  • FDNY EMS, One of the Country’s Largest and Most Highly Skilled Emergency Response Units
  • Keyon Dooling, Former 12-Year NBA Player
  • Aetna, a CVS Health business, Leader in Corporate Mindfulness
  • Ron Powers, New York Times Bestselling Author
  • Eileen Fisher, Fashion Icon & Change-Maker
  • Drs. William & Hwain Lee, Philanthropists
  • Aiyoung Choi, Entrepreneur, Mentor & Advocate
  • James Earl Jones, Actor
  • Colin Powell, Politician
  • Sunny Kang, Philanthropist
Go to Top